Book by phone: +1 (760) 712-4533

Spectacular Single Family Oceanfront Home - C5815-0

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Carlsbad, CA 92008 United States

Escape to the beach in this beautiful, single family home. This house sits directly on the ocean and has all the luxuries you will need for your stay. The kitchen and living room has been meticulously upgraded, with great wood floors, beautiful white cabinets and marble countertops, top of the line stainless appliances, and more! No AC.

There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with gorgeous tiled walk in shower and granite sink. The living area is large and spacious, with a little alcove for sitting and watching TV, but still able to sit and enjoy the ocean view. Relax in one of the other seating areas and look straight out to the Pacific! The oceanfront patio spans the entire length of the home, and has a private pathway and stairs leading straight onto the sand. The beach does not have a public access point, so most of the time it will feel like your own private beach. The outside patio area features a great fire pit along with a gas-powered BBQ grill.

BEACH ACCESS: 51-55 Steps

PARKING: 4 Cars (2 Car Garage & 2 Driveway Spaces)

Carlsbad is great for anyone and everyone. There are several shopping centers (i.e.: Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, etc.), breweries (i.e.: Karl Strauss), and of course the beach! In addition to the beach, Carlsbad also has a beautiful lagoon where people can participate in various water sports, such as renting wave-runners, jet-skis, waterskies, kayaks, boats, paddle boards, and aqua cycles. We also highly recommend visiting Barrel Republic for a great selection of craft beers.

Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the kitchen, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly a 50-minute drive from Carlsbad Village.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME. **

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 30 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24-hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few cities registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Start booking with us today!

Carlsbad City Listing #:BLRE1241514

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code C5815-0
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1942 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, churches, cinemas, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, theme parks, water parks, DVD Player, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, laundromat, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Outdoor Grill, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, mountain biking, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, Dining Area, Dining Room, Concierge, Staff, Family, Romantic, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, First aid kit
General Beach Towels, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Single Family Home, Clothes Dryer, No Smoking, No A/C, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet - Wifi, Linens Provided, Towels Provided
Entertainment TV, Wireless Internet
Kitchen Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove
Outside BBQ Grill, Fire Pit - Private, Deck / Patio, Private Stairs to Beach, Beach
Location type Oceanfront, Private Stairs to Beach, Waterfront
Geographic On Beach, Private Stairs to Beach
Attractions Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
Beach Access 51-55
Minimum Stay 4 Night Minimum
Rental Fees $250 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees
Check-In and Check-Out Time 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
Disclaimer Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
Parking 2 CARS MAXIMUM
Suitability Children Welcome
Average Manager Rating (Based on 7796 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 43 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Southern Cal Experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from lakewood, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, peaceful, but frustrating. Upon arrival bbq broken, lighter fluid empty, not enough hand towels as they claimed they would have ready for us. When we called BFP the next day, they arrived to check everything out. Then they replaced the bbq that night, brought new hand towels and other missing supplies. I recommend they have a check list that their professional staff can check off before leaving the premises for the next guest and communicate to guest if they plan on having any work done on premises before showing up unexpectedly, as happened on one occasion, interrupting our quiet. I appreciated BFP's quick response to fix issues for us and from previous reviews. The house is as beautiful as pictured and overall we had a wonderful time there. I even enjoyed a lovely walk in their front garden. It was full of various flowers in bloom during our stay.Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2019

      Thank you so much for your review Leslie! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • Five days eat the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    These are exceptions to below ratings
    1 Safety of steps to patio could be improved with rail(s) or visual marking. Wife fell and required stitches at TCMC.
    2 TV control of main unit a mess. Good thing we had an expert guest to untangle or we'd have not been able to use.
    3 Unable to light oven pilot light one evening after we had successfully used the oven the day before.
    4 You need a one pager for operation of the BBQ. An adjacent table would be useful.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2019

      Thank you so much for your review! You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • The Good Life

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RONALD A from Corona del Mar, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is amazing! Our second visit with our family to this wonderful spot. The grandchildren enjoyed exploring and boogy boarding. Our sons surfed. They love this spot. It is the popular spot for surfing. A peaceful spot to wake up and sit outside with your coffee and watch all the surfers searching for the perfect wave. The house was very clean and well equipped. Looking ahead to our next visit.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2019

      Thank you for your fantastic review Ronald! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • August 2019

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David F from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in this beachfront home in a quiet neighborhood street sequestered off of the main road just South of Carlsbad. Spectacular views, and wonderful beach walks at low tides to the public beaches nearby; impassible at high tide but you can easily walk along the street to beaches, too. Rooms were comfortable each with a private bathroom/shower, very comfortable (medium-hard) beds and pillows. Kitchen and outside grill were wonderful, as were the common spaces. Grounds were neat and well cared for. Wide driveway for three cars. Nearby house construction woke us up in the master bedroom, but there's not much to be done about that (and we didn't want to sleep in anyway with the ocean right there!). Please be mindful and respect the house and neighbors when you stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2019

      Thank you for your fantastic review David! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • Great stay at this Oceanfront home C5815-0

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn B from Beaumont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    VERY nice home, all the amenities we are used to. Right on the Ocean. I've never booked with this company before, but they are awesome and will use them in the future. Lots of information to get us into the house, and all the directions and instructions we needed to get everything working. We had a wonderful week. Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2019

      Thank you for your fantastic review Lynn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • Family Get Together!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Once again Oceanfront did not disappoint! Neither did Mother Nature. Absolutely perfect Southern California weather! California Dreamin for sure! Had our entire family together and had a chance to unwind and kick back for a week of relaxing, games eating, drinking and of course taking in the incredible Pacific Ocean view.We had surfers from sun up to sun down for a little added entertainment. Carlsbad is a wonderful place to break up the day or evening for a leisure stroll through town and a few adult beverages. We had everything we needed and then some as far as the rental goes. I can't imagine a disappointing stay here no matter what the weather may bring. Fabulous experience and we will be back!! Thank you Oceanfront for another seamless vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2019

      Thank you for the 5 star review, John! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • Wonderful House!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house fully stocked with everything you could need. Gorgeous views, watched pods of dolphins going by from the living room. Wonderful beach with tide pooling and small enclosed pools great for little kids when the tide is low. No beach at all when the tide is high but great splashing waves. Will definitely come back. Our whole family loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2019

      Thank you for your fantastic review, Kim! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views, and all of the amenities the beachfront home has to offer! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • 1st Time

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick S from Leawood, KS recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time to rent a California home and from Beach Front. The location was great; close to highway systems, on the beach, near the beach towns, etc. The house was a little dated but still very comfortable and secure. As of now we are planning on a California trip annually and will be considering Beach Front.

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2019

      Thank you for your fantastic review Rick! We are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the house and the location, but also the surrounding areas as well! We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • fritz family vacation home

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    john f from yuma, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    very enjoyable and no hassle checking in or out

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2019

      We love your 5 star review John, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Wonderful Time!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin H from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This is a gorgeous property and we had so much fun staying here! We will rent this place again. It is beautiful and the views are amazing! The other place we rented, fell through the day before we left for our trip. I contacted beachfront rentals and they were immediately helpful and sent all the documents I needed to get the place rented. I spent 3 hours dealing with the other place who canceled our reservation the day before and about 10 minutes with beachfront rentals and had our place rented. We have always wanted to stay at this property but it's been a little out of our price range so we were very grateful to have been able to stay here this trip. It worked out for the best. We really enjoy using beachfront rentals.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2018

      Thank you for the amazing review Kristin! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views, and the fact that when you had to call management, they were immediately helpful ! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team hank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • The View is Everything!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adrian J from League City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Let me start by saying the view is what you are really paying for with this house. Spectacular views of the ocean and the beautiful sunsets will make you want to stay on the patio all day. A few noteworthy criticisms need to be mentioned though. First, we come from a hot, southern climate. We knew the house had no AC, but it was terribly warm inside the house upon arrival. Maintenance came out promptly to install 2 portable units, but its a 3 bedroom. The units were extremely loud, and every morning we woke up it was terribly muggy and humid throughout house because we had windows cracked as well. They do have some small portable fans in house too. Also, to the owners I say pay the money to finish updating the 2 baths, put landscape around the patio, and get new patio furniture. The patio furniture is a “hodge podge” of different pieces that are worn out and not as shown on the vrbo site. All and all, it was a great beach trip, and the website photos are exact, except for the patio furniture. House was clean as well. Also, make sure to check the tides before you go. We had about 2 hours of beach time a day, once the high tides hit you cannot get on the beach. There are rocks in the water in front of this house too, so we had a short walk to better coastline to surf, boogie board. You can watch a lot of surfers here too. I think we counted over 100 each day. Must be a good spot. There is some construction next door as well. Really didn’t bother us much, and the owner has 2 really sweet dogs.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2018

      Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for the feedback and review. We are so glad that you loved the view from the property and enjoyed the beach. It was especially warm during your stay, we are glad that we were able to provide two portable air conditioners. Thank you for the suggestions. We hope that you come and stay again, The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Wonderful Comfortable Family Friendly Paradise

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dean G from Mesa, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a week of sheer bliss at this darling beach house. My wife, myself, our daughter and husband and our 3 and 6 year old grand-baby's ... what a memorable and stunning adventure. With the tides you have roughly 5-6 hours a day of beach time which was actually perfect. Tide pools right below the property at low tide are beautiful and great to explore. Well worth the money.

  •  
  • Graduation Chill!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    It was a cool vacation but perfect coming from Arizona. A wonderful getaway as always with Beachfront!! Well stocked and well furnished home right on the beach! Relaxed and played on the beach at our leisure. When the tide came in, it made no difference to our incredible view and relaxation time!! One day we had dolphins in the surf as well as a few seals playing around. Big find was a couple of whales cruising by showing off for us. Great family getaway and would recommend this property to anyone!

  •  
  • Immerse yourself with the Ocean

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The property is beautifully situated right on the ocean. The house has ceiling to floor windows that show the ocean from every angel. The patio is a lovely space. We only left each day for a short time because we loved being at this home. At low tide you have miles and miles of beaches to walk finding shells and the Carlsbad Tide Pools are right below the property. The grill, the fire pit, the patio are all perfect. The kitchen is perfectly situated so you even have ocean views while cooking. If you love seeing and being with the ocean this is the perfect place.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2018

      Dear Julia, We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at this house. We agree the windows, patio, views, kitchen and living space are the best. We hope that you come and stay again. Thanks, The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christie T from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house, location, and rental company! One maintenance need came up and the rental company was quick to respond. Great surf spot, fantastic restaurants, running/walking path near house which runs along beach, great parks for basketball/soccer/flying kites near house. Sunset views which can't be beat. There is major renovation going on next door. Didn't bother us at all until the last full day when one of the workers kept coming over to dump dirt in the flower beds in front of the patio. The owner and worker of the house next door said they had permission to do so? Other than that it was fantastic!

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2018

      Dear Christine, Thank you so much for the five star review. We are so glad that you loved this house and its location! Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

  •  
  • the best yet!

    Stayed 59 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Merv H from Bismarck, ND recommends this vacation rental

    we have stayed at different places in San Diego and this is the best. The town of Carlsbad is charming ( great bakery). The location of the home could not be better. Stairs to the beach and great views of the surfers and sunsets.The property was in excellent condition and was.very well equipted
    The management company could not have been more responsive. The microwave quit working and they were out with a new that afternoon.
    They are a 5 star company.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2018

      Dear Merv, We are so glad that we got to host you for this stay! This house is the perfect place to call home during a vacation. We are so glad that you loved Carlsbad, the food and shops there are so good! We are so glad that we could help you during your stay and we look forward to hosting you again! Thanks again Merv! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Family time

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill K from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great. the house was clean and comfortable. Great views. Access to beach from house is not great. Would recommend cleaning bottom of the stairs to avoid injury. We had to use the last part of the stairs to the home next door to get to the beach. Other than that I highly recommend this property.

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2018

      Dear Bill, Thank you for your five star review. Thank you for your feedback about the stairs, the ocean does get sand on there. Thanks again, The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Larry's 80th Birthday bash

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary A from Concord, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Best view possible

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2017

      Thank you for the 5 star review Mary Ann! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Fantastic Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina R from El Monte, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location was perfect- The views were amazing- the deck was priceless - The seals and dolphins made their visits every day- We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2017

      Thank you for your fantastic review Gina! We are so happy to hear you thought the location was perfect and the views were amazing! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • A week in Carlsbad

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim D from Houston, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We planned a week in Carlsbad to visit Lego Land and the San Diego Zoo and found this house online. We anticipated a nice place close to our destinations and right on the beach so we could enjoy a few laid back days in the sand. Unfortunately, at this time of year, there was very little usable beach. It was nice waking up every morning to the sound of waves and surfers. The location was very convenient, however I'm not sure the convenience is worth the price tag.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2017

      Thank you for your review Tim! We are happy to hear you liked the location of the property. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property or beach access. We have over 85 amazing properties to choose from including ones with direct beach access, but remember, we cannot control the tides or how much beach will be at the property during your vacation. We can only provide the amazing beachfront properties. We value your feedback and for future reference we also have tide charts on our website so you can check the time frame that you plan on coming before booking. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • A Special Place To Relax

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RONALD A from Corona del Mar, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent six wonderful days in this home. The location for surfing,fishing and bodyboarding can't be beat. The home was furnished nicely. The home next door is under construction on the outside. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2017

      Thank you for your fantastic review Ron and Sonnie! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing ocean! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Shore Drive Review

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Drake K from Canyon Lake, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Shore Dr. house. The views were incredible, the house was extremely clean, and the location was fantastic. We had family and friends join us on different days and the house was very accommodating for everyone. We will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for the amazing review Drake! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so happy that it accommodated your group so well and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Another Outstanding Stay!!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tarzana, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time renting this gorgeous oceanfront home and we're already making plans for our return. The home is spotless! The views are spectacular. And a gourmet kitchen that begs you to cook all your meals so that you never have to leave the home until, alas, your rental time is over!!!

    This time we brought along our mother, who was in desperate need of a vacation. The calming views and daily walks during low tide were magical. The tide pools were truly a one-of-a-kind experience. We even got to experience a fierce storm and a giant harvest moon dipping into the horizon!!!!! Can't wait to be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2017

      Thank you so much for your great review Michael! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Dream house and location

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Excelsior, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed every minute that we stayed at the beach house. Walked down the beach often, there was great energy from all the people running, and surfing the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2017

      Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • carlsbad beach house

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin Q from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    the view was spectacular. we came on a wet week but the house was GREAT

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for the 5 star review Kevin! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property even if it was a little wet. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Amazing Family Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Misty P from Kennesaw, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was amazing, the pictures do not do the views justice. Each morning from the back porch we saw either dolphins or seals playing in the ocean. The layout was so comfortable for our family of 5. All the basics were provided for us i.e. garbage bags,toilet paper, soap, paper towels etc., we just needed to add food and our family. The location was great, we walked to the beach every morning and we could easily drive to all the local attractions our family wanted to see. We couldn't figure out how to change the channel in any of the bedrooms, but with all the activities we were doing during the day we didn't even miss the television. The house was clean, the washer and dryer were clean, the dishwasher worked, and the water pressure in the shower was great. We could park in the garage and the house has great connection with wifi. The next time we are in San Diego we will definitely stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2017

      Thank you for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Carlsbad Visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen W from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful oceanfront location. The pictures do it justice. We enjoyed not only the views and sunsets but the free 'show' as we watched the surfers as "surf was up" during much of our visit. Very nicely fitted & equipped kitchen. Relatively easy drive for a day visit (or 2 in our case) to San Diego. Note however that the neighbouring house is under some ongoing reno activity but was minor in terms of any noise or otherwise. Also be very cautious on final steps down to beach as they are very slippery when wet!

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2017

      Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • A house you don't want to leave to go do anything else

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy M from Papillion, NE recommends this vacation rental

    We take our 2 adult boys and their wives on a trip each year as their gift for all occasions. This was our favorite place to stay the house was Everything and More! We didn't want to leave to go do anything else. The home was beautiful, clean, best view, had everything to make our trip. It was relaxing, fun, words can't explain how Awesome it was!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/26/2017

      Thank you for your fantastic review Cindy! We are so happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Beautiful Beach Getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven J from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This house was spectacular. When we walked in we were amazed at what we found. The inside of the house was spotless and well cared for as was the outdoor amenities. It also is well stocked so there is no need to bring anything. There are recommendations on the property managers site at some extras you can bring if need be. The view is amazing and the sunsets are great. There are stairs that do lead to a private beach area, just beware of the high surf and tides which come and go. This house is located on a very quiet street and is very close to shopping and restaurants. We found everything we needed within 5 to 15 minutes from the house. We did end up fixing most of our meals in the well stocked kitchen and eating on the patio enjoying the sights and sounds. All other entertainment needs like television, music and great WIFI are there at your fingertips. I highly recommend this rental. This was our first time staying there but it won't be our last. Lastly the property managers deserve a big thumbs up. They provided a first class rental and were very pleasant and informative to deal with. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2016

      Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Ocean Views forever

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry B from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful 5 days in a well maintained beach cottage with an awesome view. Could not have ask for much more. Even the Gas BBQ was spotless and ready to use.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2016

      Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • CBad stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen W from Carlsbad, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful location but the house needs a few things fixed. The bedroom floor needs to be replaced, almost feels like you can fall through it in one spot, due to bathroom toilet leaking. The deck above ocean should have some sort of border at the end...super dangerous! Best location ever!

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2016

      Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • FAB home!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen R from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Everything perfect here! This is the second house I rented for my family reunion. Just had a wonderful time....lots of room and very well kept home!~!


    Lots of room to mingle about, kitchen well stocked! Management Co. was very attentive to our needs (restocking propane, etc)Ideal location!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2016

      Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Beachfront Perfection

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The location was awesome, close to so many activities and shopping (Costco) yet secluded. The view was amazing including Dolphins, seals and surfers. The waves were intense during our stay and provided nonstop background "music". It was fun tracking the tides and enjoying the tide pools and beach at low tide. The house was comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen was very nice with new appliances. The beachfront app provided all the information and communication in one place. Would definitely recommend this property.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Lya's 40th bday Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marina Del Rey, CA recommends this vacation rental

    AMAZING. Going to rent the property again next year. Referred it to a friend who will probably rent in April. Loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2016

      Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Perfect stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan H from SAN MARTIN, California recommends this vacation rental

    loved staying in this house, perfectly set up and equip for a holiday home. My children didn't want to go home, neither did I!!

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2016

      Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

  •  
  • Beautiful location - last week in August 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Corvallis, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of five retired adults had a wonderful time enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean just steps away from the house.. Caution: No handrails on the steps from the house. Kitchen was fabulous including W&D. The living and TV room were very comfortable and nice. BUT, constructive criticism is necessary if you're looking for a luxury home like we were: the outdoor furniture is very worn, BBQ inferior, beds are not high end and squeaky. The dining room table was a nice size, but the chairs were sticky and finish was peeling off. Need better fans (one was good) for size of house. Even with maintenance service, could not work stereo to get music. Note: because of high tide we were only able to access to sand beach from property was very limited. There is no handrail on the last few steps which were very slippery and impossible to walk on- we put our towel on steps giving us a safer way to get to the beach. We hope our review is helpful for the owners as we would definitely want to stay here again. One last comment: We appreciated the detail to the cleanliness of the home!

  •  
  • Great location, amazing view

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris B from Phoenix, Az recommends this vacation rental

    Tough to beat location and view. House itself is very nicely remodeled. The only drawback is no AC. We stayed in the middle of summer and it can get warm and very humid. Beachfront did bring out a single room portable AC unit, which was helpful for one of the 3 rooms.

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherri K from Corona, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    It was an incredible beach house rental everything was perfect!

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luis V from Gilbert, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    The home is beautiful with stunning view of the ocean. Easy access to teh beach and at low tide the tide pools are awesome. The home has everything for outdoor activites from bike, surboards, buggie boards to coolers. We loved it so much we booked our fall stay before we left.

  •  
  • Good location

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Beautiful view but limited beach front. Kitchen was nice & we enjoyed the open living space. The "one" remodeled bathroom was beautiful but not very functional & full size bed was uncomfortable and springs noisy. Not three queens as listed. Until Owners replace old linens, plus one towel per bathroom??, won't recommend this rental for the price.

    • Manager Responded on 4/2/2015

      We have plenty of towels located in that home in the hall closet. We are sorry you did not find them. We will address the linens. Thank you for your review ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • feb fun in carlsbad

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from holland, OH recommends this vacation rental

    best property we have rented in this area
    ideal location for us
    very functional kitchen
    beach was beautiful with lots of action throughout the day
    would rent again without hesitation

  •  
  • A slice of heaven

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Peoria, Az recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect! Right on the water. The view alone is worth the trip. We spent the entire trip playing. We surfed, boogie boarded, kayaked, and played games on the beach. At night we sat by the chiminea and relaxed. The house was very well stocked. It has everything you need to maximize your time at the beach. We cooked every meal at the house. Why go somewhere else and look at the same old restaurant when you can watch waves and surfers? The provided surf boards, boogie boards and kayaks kept the kids busy all day!

  •  
  • Family Trip to SoCal

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary D from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful time staying at your beautiful home. Loved the view. House was perfect. Very nice kitchen, Sorry we had to leave.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 18, 2019-Oct 27, 2019 $250-$330 $2,026-$2,068 na 4 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2019-Nov 21, 2019 $250-$349 $2,025-$2,166 na 1 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2019-Nov 25, 2019 $461 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $901-$1,096 na na 4 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 18, 2019 $270-$440 $2,281-$2,900 na 4 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2019-Dec 31, 2019 $585-$1,159 $4,620-$7,219 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 3, 2020-Jan 16, 2020 $462-$657 $3,894-$3,988 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 17, 2020-Jan 20, 2020 $783 na na 4 No restrictions
Jan 21, 2020-Feb 13, 2020 $516-$792 $4,300-$4,833 na 4 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2020-Feb 17, 2020 $1,221 na na 4 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2020-Mar 5, 2020 $590-$828 $4,982-$4,991 na 4 No restrictions
Mar 6, 2020-Apr 12, 2020 $528-$1,194 $4,341-$6,534 $22,402-$23,452 4 No restrictions
Apr 13, 2020-May 6, 2020 $445-$711 $3,634-$4,219 na 4 No restrictions
May 7, 2020-May 23, 2020 $424-$1,027 $3,912-$5,469 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 5, 2020-Jun 18, 2020 $606-$1,021 $5,606-$6,546 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 19, 2020-Aug 8, 2020 $729-$1,659 $6,653-$10,144 $37,653-$40,927 4 No restrictions
Aug 9, 2020-Oct 25, 2020 $284-$1,426 $2,336-$7,371 $12,634-$28,707 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

      

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.130473,-117.335267
Beach Front Bargains 1817 S. Coast Hwy. Oceanside, CA 92054 +1 (888)-535-0615 info@beachfrontonly.com

Oceanfront San Diego 1640 Oceanside Blvd Oceanside, CA 92054 +1 (760) 712-4533 info@beachfrontonly.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon